h1

Just stopping by to say ‘Hey’

May 20, 2016

tulip-1-1532945

I’m afraid I don’t have much to tell you this week so I just thought I’d drop by and say ‘Hey!’.

tulip-1404534

Hubby has been in and out of hospital, so we haven’t managed to do anything interesting this week. Am hoping we’ll have a quieter weekend.

tulip-1514555

We have had a few visitors – namely a good friend of hubby’s and hubby’s brother and father.  I hit the shops for biscuits at the beginning of the week so ensure we had some to offer our guests and I hid them from the kids.

Yes, I had to hide them!

The reason? They are like a plague of locusts when it comes to biscuits and treats. I put an entire packet of Penguins and one of Kit Kats in our biscuit tin and there were none left the day after.

So I have a secret stash for visitors! The kids are NOT getting them!!

Right, enough for now. I need to go. Til next time!

 

Dawn xxx

2 comments

  1. Gorgeous tulips. Sending warm thoughts your way…..

    Like



Leave a Reply

