h1

Ballet, Bunnies and Breaking Bad

August 16, 2014

 

The view near Rhu

The view near Rhu

Hello, how are you? What’s been happening? Well this week it’s been back to school for the kids and lots of celebrating for mum!! The kids went back midweek and for the first time in weeks I went home, switched on the telly and was able to hear a programme from start to finish. There was no one to interrupt, ask for stuff or generally make a lot of noise. It was bliss! Don’t get me wrong, I missed them, but it was good to get a bit of quiet in the house.

News from chez Nelson…the girl started ballet lessons today and loved it. She was twirling and skipping and plié-ing with the rest of them, a big smile on her face. Other headline news: our next door neighbour’s cat went missing, but now has been found. I amnot a major cat lover, but I have to say I do like young Maddie who is a little girl cat and is very cute. I was glad they got her back. And we say goodbye to two lady Guinea Pigs and two rabbits tomorrow when my friend comes to collect them. We’ve been looking after them whilst my friend and her family are on holiday and it’s been a hoot. One of the rabbits  – the very cute Albert – is a real character and kept us all chuckling. He’s a very affectionate animal and is always looking for a head rub or a bit of attention. We shall miss then, but I shan’t miss all the mess they brought with them. It’s perfect timing actually because the weather has been getting worse over the last week or so and I’m thinking of moving our Guineas from their external hutch to their indoor cage (which is currently in the greenhouse). I wanted to wait until September when it starts getting colder at night, but it’s been so wet recently that I may bring them in earlier.

Anyway, we’ve not been doing a lot except for getting ready for going back to school and work. I’ve started working on another children’s book – well it’s the one I was working on before, but still haven’t finished. I’ve also been knitting a wrap for myself, which is unusual because I don’t often knit for myself. I’ve been glued to Netflix watching White Collar (am addicted to this programme) and Breaking Bad. Was watching the latter this morning. We’re on series three and oh my goodness it’s great!!

In case you’re wondering what the pic is about at the beginning of this blog, it’s a view from Kidston Park in Helensburgh. Took the kids there last week for a walk along Helensburgh front and then lunch at the great wee café (I forget its name) at Kidston Park. I took the pic of all the lovely boats that are moored nearby at Rhu harbour. It was one of those days which was really sunny to begin with but soon descended into a rain and wind. We managed to get home before it got really bad.

Anyway, I must go. Breaking Bad is calling…Hank’s just been shot! I need to find out what’s happened.

Til next time.

Dawn xxx

Leave a Reply

