h1

Scot-alicious…things I love from Scotland

May 12, 2014

I’ve done cakes, now it’s time for the things I love from Scotland. All of these I have loved since childhood. Growing up in Scotland in the 70s was excellent for sweeties, cakes and all things that aren’t brilliant for your teeth. However, I also had parents who insisted on us brushing our teeth and going to the dentist, so me and my siblings all still have a full mouthful!

 

Anyway, I bring you the first of my things I love from Scotland…

Highland toffee

Highland toffee…especially the stuff with chocolate on it!

shortbread

Shortbread biscuits…any time day or night! But not with coffee. I don’t like coffee.

tablet

Tablet…so sugary and sweet you can feel your fillings jangle in your head. Yum.

Tunnocks teacake

Oh, the delights of Tunnock’s teacakes…what’s not to like?

If you have any suggestions for your fave thing about Scotland, drop me a comment or email: d-a-nelson@tiscali.co.uk

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

